Busy Adulting

Yes, the image is contrary to the title and you will know the reason behind it in a short while. Well, the thing is, I am ‘officially’ an adult, an adult who earns money. Yeah, I got a job!

As exciting it is to get a job and getting ready every (almost) morning, I feel bad for not paying much attention to my reading habits and obviously, this blog. But, I AM working on setting a schedule so that the things I love do not get left out. I would hate not being able to spend time on writing for this blog or reading. It’s been two months since I have been reading Shantaram and I have read only about 129 pages.

Well, I am getting there, the travelling helps in getting the reading done.

It’s been two weeks since I started working and boy, it’s overwhelming but exciting at the same time. I am meeting new people, learning how to shut my big mouth at work (so that I don’t say anything that might offend someone or land myself in trouble.) Just a month ago, I was whining about not getting a job and sulking at home and now I have one and I bloody wait for the weekends.

adult life
Just like this! (Source: Tumblr)

It’s a part of life, isn’t it? It’s a new chapter full of adventures, including the highs and the lows. So far it has been great but it’s too early to say anything. Yes, I like my work, at times it gets hectic and I suffer from horrible headaches and travel 2 hours forty minutes every day. I don’t mind it though; guess I have grown up.

I don’t know if much of this post makes sense or is meaningful, but I am glad I got back to writing. I’ll see you soon as I have some ideas in my mind. Till then, Sayonara!

Leave a Reply

