The Royal Turban

Attachment-1

“Rocky and Mayur have ventured out to explore food from all parts of India and curate videos on Askme.com  I’m contributing my part by relishing my favorite dishes at The Royal Turban and sharing my views with you all!

You can also upload your video review on AskMe – http://www.askme.com/1000-best-places-to-eat-in-india-by-rocky-mayur/ > and stand a chance to meet Rocky and Mayur.”

The Royal Turban is located among the pool of many more restaurants in the famous Rajouri Garden. It is a nice and comfy place which is dimly lit with the shades of pink and green. The restaurant is not only a great place for family dinners but also for kitty parties and get-togethers.

The ambiance might not be much ‘royal’ as the name suggests, but the food definitely is. I have mostly had non-vegetarian food there and it was way better than I had expected. There are many more restaurants in the area but The Royal Turban has impressed me with its food quantity, quality and price. I have been to numerous restaurants where they charge a bomb but do not serve much quantity; this place is exactly the opposite. The price is very much worth the quantity.

They serve you the best butter naans and pudina paranthas and their Murgh Malai Tikka and Rarha Chicken is to die for. I haven’t had many beverages there but I did like their Virgin Mojito. I think it’s the only restaurant where I have never complained about anything to the authorities.

The best part is that their papaya pickle is hand down amazing! I once happened to mention that I loved the papaya pickle and it was so nice of them to pack it with rest of the food.

It’s definitely an amazing place for fine dining which will make your day and force you to come back time and again.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

