The Girl with Joint Eyebrows

Follow the blog and like it too

Breaking Our Orbits

“I myself am made entirely of flaws, stitched together with good intentions.”

~Augusten Burroughs, Magical Thinking: True Stories

Every time I walked in the salon and told the beautician that I wanted to get my arms waxed or upper lips or some other thing, they’d always ask me “what about eyebrows?” And I revert by saying, “No, not the eyebrows”. I’ve always been very possessive about my eyebrows. I believe this is the only thing I don’t want anyone to touch, ever.

I’ve been always told and have seen that girls are supposed to get waxed and make themselves look pretty by succumbing to the torture of getting their hair pulled out. Unfortunately, this thing has been embedded in my mind, deeply. But for some reason I feel I don’t want to get my eyebrows shaped. I love them as it is; they also have a lovely arch. I am…

View original post 94 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

