Hairdos for Medium Length Wavy Hair

There are always some or the other issues which arise with having wavy hair, that too when you have medium length locks (not to mention the step haircut). Either your hair is not wavy enough or not straight enough. And a person like me who is obsessed with her hair, need them to set perfectly. This is obviously very hard when you have wavy locks which refuse to settle down, no matter what you do.

Now, I am very particular about my hair. I love them so much that I straighten them only when I really need to; like when I’m going for out for some occasion. I don’t even use any sort of hair gels and haven’t colored them even once. The latter because, I’m too much of a sissy to do so.

Lately I have been thinking of trying some new hairstyles as most of the times I leave my hair down. As they are frizzy in nature, at some point during the day, I end up looking like Hagrid from Harry Potter.

So, I found some amazing and easy-to-do hairstyles and thought of sharing with you guys.

 

 

  1. Top Bun

TopBun

Whenever my hair is oily from not washing or when I just do not feel like dressing up and make my hair, I tie a neat bun at the middle or top of my head. The best thing about this hairstyle is that it is the easiest of all. All you have to do is, gather your hair at the middle of your head and twist them so that it forms a bun. To make your hair look even better, pin up the extra hair from below (if any) and pin them up with the help of a fancy clip. And lo and behold, your hair is ready!

 

  1. Fishtail Braid

fishtail braid

I just learnt how to do a fishtail braid and I am already in love with it. It is a bit time consuming (and even more, if you have long hair) but it’s really easy. It is not only better than a normal braid but also provides some thickness to your beautiful mane. You can wear it with almost anything. Fishtail… here I come!

 

  1. Boho Chic

boho chic

To get a nice boho look, all you have to do is part your hair sideways and start braiding from the starting point from both the sides. Either take an elastic band and tie them together at the back of your head or pin them up. Also, if you don;t ave enough time you can just twist each of the sides and pin them up,

 

  1. Let them Down

lose

If you are into curlers and blow drying, after washing your hair, blow dry them and then with the help of a curler, just curl the ends of your hair. If you like your hair down, this might be the deal for you. So ahead and let your locks enjoy the wind.

 

Bonus Hairstyle: Fishtail Bun

fishtail bun

I simply adore this hairdo. If you love both a top knot and a fishtail braid, this is the best hairstyle for you. It can be worn anytime and gives your hair a nice, sophisticated look.

Start by putting your hair into a high ponytail (where you would like your bun to set). Make a fishtail braid with the hair in the ponytail and secure the end of the braid with an elastic band. Now wrap the fishtail around the base of the ponytail and tuck the end of the braid with the help of pins. You’re good to go.

 

 

Have fun fancying up your hair and let me know if you think more hairdos could be added.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

